New members of LISAA Executive Board

Greetings!  On behalf of the LISAA Executive Board, I hope you’ve had a good summer, and are enjoying the last few days before the new school year begins–no matter if you’re in an academic, school, or public library (not to mention special), it promises to once again be a busy and exciting year–as always!

The Executive Board is also excited to announce two new members:  Mendy Ozan, of Living Arts College, will be our new Secretary; she replaces Jennifer Smith of Elon University.  Also, the Board’s new faculty liaison is Dr. Jim Carmichael, who succeeds Dr. Sandra Andrews.  We are excited to have both on the board, and big thank yous to Jennifer and Sandra for all of their hard work and contributions to the association.

Stay tuned for upcoming announcements on LISAA’s activities this year!


Randall Bowman (’97), LISAA President


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s